Home » Official Election Results

Official Election Results

Below are the Polling Station Results for the 2017 Municipal Election in Athabasca County. 

As per Section 98 of the Local Authorities Election Act, the results became official As of 12 (noon) on Friday, October 20, 2017.


Acclaimed Candidates

At the close of Nomination Day on September 18, 2017 three divisions in the County had only one candidate come forward seeking nomination as Councilor. As a result, no election was deemed necessary and those submitting nomination papers in those divisions were acclaimed.

Acclaimed Division and Councilor list:

Division 2 – Dennis Willcott
Division 3 – Doris Splane
Division 7 – Travais Johnson